Quick Dairy and Egg Free Apple Tart

IMG_4083

This is a quick dessert I rustled up for my kids, it took less time than I thought it would and so easy – my eldest arranged the apples on which was fun for her and less work for me! We used Jus Rol Puff Pastry which is egg and dairy free; afterwards I thought the addition of cinamon would have added a bit more flavour so I’ll try and remember to put it on next time. I try not to use too much sugar so have used a combination of sugar and honey so this is a treat which is not too bad for them.

Ingredients:
A box of Jus Rol Puff Pastry Sheet
2 or 3 apples depending on size (any variety but I find braeburn or cox work best)
Brown Sugar for sprinkling (Or any other sugar if you don’t have brown)
Honey for drizzling

Method:
1) Preheat the oven to 220C/Fan 200C/Gas Mark 6. Cut each apple into quarters and remove the core. Cut into slices about 5 mm thick.
2) Unroll the puff pastry sheet and cut along to make a rectangle (about 15cm long or so). Place on a non stick baking sheet or sheet lined with baking parchment.
3) Arrange the slices on the pastry so they overlap each other in a domino effect. When done, sprinkle all over with brown sugar, and a light drizzle of honey.
4) Pop into the oven for 15 minutes or until the edges of the pastry are golden brown. All done and ready to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

